This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Travel fund for low-income countries

A travel fund has been established to support the travel costs for delegates from low-income countries.

The fund is managed by WHO, and will support the travel and per diem costs of one government representative from each of the following 34 Countries:

Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, The Democratic Republic of Korea, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Yemen and Zimbabwe.

While delegations from these countries may be larger in number, the travel fund can only support the cost of travel and per diem for one government representative from each of the 34 countries to attend the 3nd Global High Level Conference on Road Safety.

Information on how to apply will be presented on the website in September 2019.

Please note that requests for travel funds only will be accepted until 15 December 2019.